Christmas at Moose Factory

Christmas at Moose Factory

| 13 min

Autre option

Released in 1971, this lyrical short documentary marked the directorial debut of legendary Abenaki director Alanis Obomsawin. Filmed at a residential school in northern Ontario, it is composed entirely of drawings by young Cree children and stories told by the children themselves. Listening has been at the core of Obomsawin’s practice since the very beginning. “Documentary film,” she said in a 2017 interview, “is the one place that our people can speak for themselves. I feel that the documentaries that I’ve been working on have been very valuable for the people, for our people to look at ourselves… and through that be able to make changes that really count for the future of our children to come.”

Les évaluations professionnelles et les guides pédagogiques sont réservés aux abonnés CAMPUS.


Des fonctionnalités conçues spécialement pour les profs! En savoir plus

Déjà abonné? Connectez-vous

Ajouter ce code à votre site

Christmas at Moose Factory, Alanis Obomsawin, offert par l'Office national du film du Canada

Largeur de la vidéo :

par Réinitialiser
  • réalisateur
    Alanis Obomsawin
  • scénario
    Alanis Obomsawin
  • producteur
    Wolf Koenig
  • producteur exécutif
    Robert Verrall
  • photographie
    Ben Low
  • dessins
    Jennifer Alisappi
    Ralph Cewitt
    Barbara Cheechoo
    Marlene Cheechoo
    Steven Cheechoo
    Vern Cheechoo
    Patricia Cousatadi
    Brian Davey
    Leonard Echum
    Sinclair Esiu
    Angus Georgekish
    Elvis Georgekish
    E. Margaret Johnstone
    Daisy Jolly
    Lesley Jolly
    Sarah Jolly
    Dorothy Lahache
    Eva Lahache
    Jody Lahache
    Wilma Lahache
    Christine Lazarus
    Paul Linklater
    Peter Linklater
    Priscilla Linklater
    Rita Linklater
    Sandra Linklater
    Gordon Mills
    Freddy Moore
    Brian Morrison
    Paul Moses
    Bradley Nickoshie
    Joan Rickard
    Ricky Rickard
    Douglas Small
    Juliet Small
    James Sutherland
    Joanne Tobin
    Sandra Tomatuk
    Sheila Tomatuk
    Ida Trapper
    Lillian Trapper
    Vincent Percy
    Greta Visitor
    Winnie Wapachee
    Barbara Wesley
    Brenda Wesley
    Dolores Wesley
    Eva Wesley
    Linda Wesley
    James Wesley
    Johnny Wesley
    Shirley Wesley
    George Isbister
  • caméra d'animation
    Raymond Dumas
  • son
    Jacques Drouin
  • montage sonore
    Bill Graziadei
  • ré-enregistrement
    Roger Lamoureux
  • musique
    Sinclair Cheechoo
    Jane Cheechoo
    Arthur Cheechoo