Kainayssini Imanistaisiwa: The People Go On

Kainayssini Imanistaisiwa: The People Go On

| 1 h 9 min

Autre option

In this feature-length documentary, filmmaker Loretta Sarah Todd takes viewers on a visually lush journey, exploring the significance of land, memory, and knowledge to the Kainai Blood Nation of Southern Alberta.

The catalyst for this expressionistic journey is the return of belongings of the Kainai, collected by Europeans during colonial times and kept in distant museums. As the community's elders examine the objects and share stories first-hand, they reveal how the rich threads of Kainai life thrive from one generation to the next.

Les évaluations professionnelles et les guides pédagogiques sont réservés aux abonnés CAMPUS.


Des fonctionnalités conçues spécialement pour les profs! En savoir plus

Déjà abonné? Connectez-vous

Ajouter ce code à votre site

Kainayssini Imanistaisiwa: The People Go On, Loretta Todd, offert par l'Office national du film du Canada

Largeur de la vidéo :

par Réinitialiser
  • écriture
    Loretta Todd
  • réalisateur
    Loretta Todd
  • participant
    Rosie Day Rider
    Louise Crop Eared Wolf
    Annabel Crop Eared Wolf
    Frank Weasel Head
    Louis Soop
    Leroy Little Bear
    Narcisse Blood
    Josh Mountain Horse
    Jonathan King
    Mary Stella Bare Skin Bone
    Arni Brownstone
    Adam Delanay
    Alfreda Delanay
    Winston Day Chief
    Celina Goodstriker
    Rufus Goodstriker
    Rosie Red Crow
    Pete Standing Alone
    Bruce Wolf Child
    Kirsten Buckskin
    Alyssha Cross Child
    Brandy Little Bear
    Tasha No Runner
  • None
    Billy Wadsworth
    Jarett Panther bone
    Bueford Plaited Hair
    Andy Wolf Child
    James Wells
    Alvin Many Chief
    Leroy Little Bear
    Rosie Day Rider
    Louise Crop Eared Wolf
    Johnny Darrell
    Morton Molyneux
    Shirley Claydon
    Wesley Lowe
    Phil Robertson
    Ginette D'Silva
  • narration
    Amethyst First Rider
  • acteur
    Nadine Tailfeathers
    Garret Tailfeathers
    Cammie Fox
    Keelie Goodstriker
  • directeur de la photographie
    René Sioui Labelle
  • monteur
    Shirley Claydon
  • musique originale
    Wesley Lowe
  • preneur de son
    Don Howell
    Igal Petel
  • photographie additionnelle
    Randy Tomiuk
    Alistair Cameron
    Arnell Tailfeathers
  • conseiller de rédaction
    Louis Soop
    Amethyst First Rider
  • gérant de production
    Amethyst First Rider
  • machiniste de plateau
    Nevin Merells
  • prise de son additionnelle
    John Avery
    Per Asplund
  • assistant monteur
    Colleen Smith
    Brian Reilly
  • monteur en ligne
    Sevé Schelenz
  • mixeur du repiquage
    Iain Pattison
    Kelly Cole
  • photographie de plateau
    Don Howell
    Morton Molyneux
  • claviste à la transcription
    Bridget Toms
  • musique additionnelle
    Russell Wallace
  • musicien
    Phil Robertson
    Jim Woodyard
    Cameron Wilson
  • mixage musique
    Creation Sound
  • enregistrement de la musique
    Creation Sound
  • assistant de production
    Claudette Breton
    Faye Yoneda
    Kirsten Priebe
  • superviseur de production
    Kelly Isaac
  • administrateur de programme
    Darin Clausen
  • producteur
    Bonnie Thompson
  • producteur exécutif
    Graydon McCrea