Freedom Road: Men / Ininiwag

Freedom Road: Men / Ininiwag

                                Freedom Road: Men / Ininiwag
| 15 min

Autre option

The men of Shoal Lake 40 tell the story of life in the community from their perspective, in the lead-up to their annual powwow. Lorne Redsky works the outdated pump house; there is no money to fix basic systems and bottled water is required for everyday use. As Lorne focuses his energy on the monumental task of getting clean water to the powwow, community member Kavin Redsky prepares his regalia for dancing, a deeply personal process connected to his healing journey. The two men embody the powerful gifts of community, traditional culture, and medicines, which have given the people of Shoal Lake 40 the resilience to continue the fight for Freedom Road.

Freedom Road Series is a five-part documentary series that tells the inspiring story of one First Nation’s battle to resolve a brutal colonial legacy that uprooted and transformed a self-sustaining community into an isolated island, only a short distance from the Trans-Canada highway.

Ajouter ce code à votre site

Freedom Road: Men / Ininiwag, Angelina McLeod, offert par l'Office national du film du Canada

Largeur de la vidéo :

par Réinitialiser
  • écriture
    Angelina McLeod
  • réalisateur
    Angelina McLeod
  • mettant en vedette
    Lorne Redsky
    Kavin Redsky
  • producteur
    Alicia Smith
  • producteur exécutif
    David Christensen
  • None
    Erika MacPherson
    Erika MacPherson
    Charlene Moore
    Anita Lubosch
  • directeur de la photographie
    Tyler Funk
  • mentor pour la prise de son
    Anita Lubosch
  • conception sonore
    Anita Lubosh
  • opérateur du drone
    Jason Funk
  • assistant de production
    Ryan Wilson
    Katy Slimmon
  • assistant monteur
    Marcel Kreutzer
  • coloration
    Tony Wytinck
  • mixage son
    Bruce Little
  • monteur en ligne
    Bruce Little
  • gestionnaire des opérations du studio
    Darin Clausen
  • administrateur de studio
    Bree Beach
    Devon Supeene
  • coordonnateur de production
    Faye Yoneda
    April Dunsmore
  • superviseur de production
    Esther Viragh
  • agent, marketing
    Leslie Stafford
  • conseiller juridique
    Peter Kallianiotis
  • directeur exécutif
    Michelle van Beusekom
  • conseiller communautaire
    Lorne Redsky
    Roxanne Greene
    Daryl Redsky