The Apology

The Apology

| 1 h 44 min

Autre option

The Apology follows the personal journeys of three former “comfort women” who were among the 200,000 girls and young women kidnapped and forced into military sexual slavery by the Imperial Japanese Army during World War II. Some 70 years after their imprisonment in so-called “comfort stations', the three “grandmothers”– Grandma Gil in South Korea, Grandma Cao in China, and Grandma Adela in the Philippines – face their twilight years in fading health. After decades of living in silence and shame about their past, they know that time is running out to give a first-hand account of the truth and ensure that this horrific chapter of history is not forgotten. Whether they are seeking a formal apology from the Japanese government or summoning the courage to finally share their secret with loved ones, their resolve moves them forward as they seize this last chance to set future generations on a course for reconciliation, healing, and justice.

Les évaluations professionnelles et les guides pédagogiques sont réservés aux abonnés CAMPUS.


Des fonctionnalités conçues spécialement pour les profs! En savoir plus

Déjà abonné? Connectez-vous

Ajouter ce code à votre site

The Apology, Tiffany Hsiung, offert par l'Office national du film du Canada

Largeur de la vidéo :

par Réinitialiser
  • écriture
    Tiffany Hsiung
  • réalisateur
    Tiffany Hsiung
  • producteur
    Anita Lee
  • producteur exécutif
    Anita Lee
  • producteur associé
    Deann Borshay Liem
    Chris Kang
  • directeur de la photographie
    Tiffany Hsiung
  • monteur
    Mary Stephen
  • musique
    Lesley Barber
  • conception sonore
    Daniel Pellerin
    Daniel Pellerin
  • mettant en vedette
    Gil Won-Ok
    Adela Reyes Barroquillo
    Cao Hei Mao
  • None
    Zhang Shuang Bing
    Meehyang Yoon
    Jason Lee
    Chris Kang
    Mark Valino
    Kwoi Gin
    Iris Ng
    Brandon Relucio
    Jong Youl Lee
    San Woo
    Jean Paul Vialard
    Jakob Thiesen
    Rob Hutchins
    Geoff Raffan
    John Sievert
    Jason Charbonneau
    Christopher Warren
  • montage additionnel
    Roslyn Kalloo
  • assistant au montage image
    Tiffany Beaudin
    Xi Feng
  • chef scénariste
    Anita Lee
    Deann Borshay Liem
  • superviseur de production
    Mark Wilson
  • administrateur de studio
    Josiah Rothenberg
    Stefanie Brantner
  • gérant de production
    Chris Kang
  • coordonnateur de production
    Stefanie Brantner
    Jennifer Bertling
    Rayisa Kondracki
    Rayisa Kondracki
    Jong Suk Lee
    Rayisa Kondracki
  • coordonnateur technique
    Marcus Matyas
  • coordonnateur postproduction
    Jacqueline Tam
  • assistant technique
    Andrew Martin-Smith
    Zoya Rezaie
  • recherchiste
    Angela Lytle
    Jenny Chan
    Ruina Bao
  • assistant de production
    Dana Nyberg
    Marisa Mito
    Nicholas Liem
    Emily Yuan Wang
    Ruina Bao
    Matias Wang
    Martine Marras
    Jennifer Hsiung
    Jing Niu
    Sunny Yao
    Jude Lee
    Jennifer Sazon
  • coordonnateur en chef
    Patrick Carr
  • enregistrement sonore
    Ma Jie
    Allie Haynes
  • transport
    Li Jie Xie
  • facilitateur
    Jin Xian Kong
    Juann Stella Choe
  • traducteur
    Carrie Zhang
    Yujing Tian
  • steadicam
    Lee Sang Yun
  • preneur de son
    Uni Park
    Jong Suk Lee
    Jason Milligan
    Jason Milligan
  • montage échantillonnage
    Vivien Hillgrove
  • montage du matériel supplémentaire
    Gloria Tong
  • recherche visuelle
    Elizabeth Klinck
  • traduction
    Helen Lee
    Juann Stella Choe
    Jungyeon Heo
    Janet Son
    Heidi Kim
    Michelle Lee
    Yeji Park
    Claire Yoon Jung
    Yoon Ko
    Young Joo Lee
    Iyeon Kim
    Judy Cho
    Wendy Tan
    Yujing Tian
    Raymond Siu
    Shahrzad Nakhai
    Marilyn Hidalgo
    Haniely Pabelo
    Ivy Yukiko Ishihara Oldford
    Yusuke Tanaka
    Benton Nilson
  • en-ligne
    Yannick Carrier
  • supervision du montage sonore
    Daniel Pellerin
  • conception sonore originale
    James Mark Stewart
  • prise de son au bruitage
    Ron Mellegers
  • conception des titres
    Ryan Patterson
  • avocat
    Christian Pitchen
  • agent, marketing
    Melissa Wheeler
  • agent de publicité
    Jennifer Mair