| 51 min
Téléchargez sur iTunes
Votre location se termine le Achetez-le maintenant

The dream machine looks simple enough: a 100-watt light bulb, a motor and a rotating cylinder with cutouts. Just sit in front of it, close your eyes and wait for the visions to come. Its creator, Brion Gysin, believed it would revolutionize human consciousness.

With a custom-made dream machine in tow, director Nik Sheehan takes us on a journey into the life of Brion Gysin – his art, his complex ideas and his friendships with some of the 20th century's key counterculture figures, including his lifelong connection with Beat writer William S. Burroughs.

Featuring greats like singer Marianne Faithfull, singer/artist Genesis P-Orridge of Psychic TV, poet John Giorno, punk rocker Iggy Pop, filmmaker Kenneth Anger and artist/turntablist DJ Spooky, FLicKeR is a hypnotic documentary that asks crucial questions about the nature of art and consciousness – and imagines humanity liberated to explore its creativity in complete freedom.

Ajouter ce code à votre site

Largeur de la vidéo :

par (( height )) Réinitialiser
  • *
    Nik Sheehan
  • réalisateur
    Nik Sheehan
  • producteur
    Maureen Judge
    Anita Lee
  • producteur exécutif
    Maureen Judge
    Silva Basmajian
  • directeur de la photographie
    Harald Bachmann
  • monteur
    Caroline Christie
    Miume Jan Eramo
  • musique originale
    Edmund Eagan
  • participant
    Kenneth Anger
    Marcus Boon
    Udo Breger
    Catherine Clément
    Ira Cohen
    Brett Despotovich
    John Dunbar
    Sophie Duplaix
    Marianne Faithfull
    John Geiger
    John Giorno
    Rhodri Hayward
    Michael Innanen
    Jean-Jacques Lebel
    Leila Hadley Luce
    Richard Metzger
    Bastiaan ter Meulen
    Madame Odillard
    Genesis P-Orridge
    Katherine Piro
    Lee Ranaldo
    Ira Silverberg
    DJ Spooky
    Iggy Pop
    Psychic TV
    Floria Sigismondi
    Terry Wilson
    Nick Zinner
  • animation
    Tom Hillman
    Jaime Torres
  • enregistrement sonore
    Brett Despotovich
    Jason Milligan
    Hartley Wynberg
  • montage sonore
    Mark Gingras
    John Laing
    Dale Lennon
  • conception sonore
    Mark Gingras
    John Laing
    Dale Lennon
  • ré-enregistrement
    Daniel Pellerin
  • conception sonore
    Daniel Pellerin
  • recherche visuelle
    Kristina Howard